Print This Page Share

Celebration of our Members Highlights

Wednesday, July 20, 2016

Event Sponsors:


For over a century, The ADVERTISING Club has come together on one night to celebrate the New York advertising and marketing community.

We inducted our 2016-2017 Board of Directors, honored Retiring Board Members and Club member’s who have made outstanding contributions throughout the year.  

Welcome the following new Board of Directors:

  • Joseph Bihlmier, VP/Global Media, American Express  
  • Kristen Comings, VP/Integrated Consumer Communications, L’Oreal Paris 
  • Casey DePalma, Senior Manager, Unilever  
  • Pete Favat, Chief Creative Officer, Deutsch  
  • Jeremi Gorman, Head of North America Sales, Amazon 
  • Kathleen Kayse, Vice President, Sales Strategy and Solutions, Yahoo
  • John Nitti, Chief Media Officer, Verizon
  • Barbara Pelham, VP/Global Agency Development, AOL  
  • Sandra Sims-Williams, Chief Diversity Officer, Publicis
  • Young Pro President: Emily Goldman, Media Development Manager, Brand Networks 

2016 President Award Winners for Outstanding Contributions:

  • Colleen DeCourcy, Global Co-ECD, W+K
  • Eric Monnet, VP, Network Creatice Manager, McCann
  • Gina Waldhorn, Co-Founder, Evol8tion
  • Bonin Bough, Chief Media & eCommerce Officer, Mondelez International
  • McDonald Predelus, Sr. Art Director, Momentum Woldwide
  • Kathleen Kayse, Vice President, Sales Strategy and Solutions, Yahoo
  • Donna Speciale, President of Advertising Sales, Turner
  • Olivia Oshry, Principal Marketing Manager, AOL
Rising Star Award: Dan Sorine, Senior Account Executive, Havas Life Metro
A special thanks to our members and our Sponsors: Discovery, Facebook, Rubicon, The Drum, Verizon, and ZEFR.


The Advertising Club. 989 Avenue of the Americas. 7th Floor New York, NY 10018 Ph: 212.533.8080