Club Announces Board of Directors, Honors Standout Talent with 2018 President’s Award and Rising Star Accolade

NEW YORK, July 19, 2018 — The ADVERTISING Club of New York, the industry’s leading professional organization representing the advertising, media, marketing and ad-tech industries, announced today the addition of seven new board members to new posts at its 122nd Annual Meeting of Members. The event took place at Horizon Media’s Headquarters in New York on July 18.

“All of the great momentum The AD Club has experienced recently is articulated by the recent changes to our board, with a new roster of talented, dedicated individuals at the core of our success,” said Gina Grillo, President and CEO of The ADVERTISING Club of New York and the International ANDY Awards. “The inclusion of some of advertising’s biggest and brightest stars will certainly help our organization continue to grow and make great strides that benefit not only Club members, but the industry at large.”

The list of Board Officers and Directors include:

  • For Chairman: Mari Kim Novak, President, Stillwell Partners
  • For Senior Vice President: Lee Nadler, Lead Urban Growth & Transformation, MINI USA
  • For Vice President: Rick Song, Chief Revenue Officer, Telaria
  • For Vice President: Sandra Sims-Williams, Chief Diversity Officer, Publicis Groupe
  • For Treasurer: Marie Devlin, Partner, Brand Team Partners
  • For Chairman Emeritus: Carl Fremont, President, Wavemaker Wunderman Alliance


  • Devika Bulchandani, President, McCann New York*
  • Sophie Kelly, SVP/NA Whiskeys Portfolio, Diageo*
  • Nick Law, Global Chief Creative Officer, Publicis Groupe*
  • Sandra Moerch, Site Manager of SAP Leonardo Center & Global Head of Branding, SAP Next-Gen*
  • Michael Sallette, Head of Brand Media, Nestlé Waters North America*
  • Andrea Sullivan, Chief Client Officer, VaynerMedia*
  • Lisa Valentino, EVP/Revenue Innovation, Univision Communications*
  • Joseph Bihlmier, VP/Global Media, American Express
  • Colleen DeCourcy, Partner, Global Co-Executive Creative Director, W+K
  • Katrina Craigwell, Executive Director, Head of Marketing, Finn by Chase
  • Eliza Esquivel, CMO Consultant
  • Scott Falzone, Managing Director, Telecom at Google
  • Olivia Douglas, EVP, Senior Account Director, BBDO
  • Ron Fierman, Partner & President, Digital Pulp
  • Heide Gardner, SVP, Chief Diversity & Inclusion Officer, Interpublic Group
  • Jennifer Gardner, Senior Director, Media, Unilever North America
  • Jeremi Gorman, Head of North America Advertising Sales, Amazon
  • Elyssa Gray, VP/Branding,
  • Brad Jakeman, Marketing Consultant
  • Andrew Keller, Global Creative Director, Meta Creative Shop
  • Danielle Koffer, Chief Client Officer, Mindshare North America
  • Kris Magel, Media Executive, Denstu-Aegis Network
  • Lauren Newman, President/Beauty, Meredith
  • Tricia Nichols, SVP/Global Consumer Marketing, Estée Lauder
  • John Nitti, Chief Media Officer, Verizon
  • Barbara Pelham, Vice President of Global Agency Partnerships, Oath
  • Laurel Rossi, CMO, OMD
  • Bill Westcott, Executive Vice President, Medialink

Young Pro President:

  • Michael Knopf, Director, Medialink

*Indicates new Directors

With Board Chairman Mari Kim Novak’s industry-wide reach, The Club has been able to expand its membership even further, particularly in the digital arena.

“I’m inspired by the talent and passion that sits on The AD Club’s board. This combination of directors will be empowered to make a real and positive difference to our business,” said Novak. “When it comes to training and education of talent in all aspects of the industry, The Club’s resources are unmatched and continue to play an instrumental role in shaping the future of advertising. Not to mention, the Foundation’s endless dedication to championing the power of diversity and promoting a platform that helps educate brands and agencies alike on how to do business better.”

The AD Club also recognized recipients of the 2018 President’s Award, which is granted to individuals and organizations who have demonstrated an outstanding volunteerism and commitment to The Club. They also honored a Rising Star, whose contributions have gone above and beyond. This year’s recipients include:

President’s Award

  • Rick Boyko, Retired, Co-President CCO Ogilvy North American / Director VCU Brandcenter
  • Adam Cohen-Aslatei, Vice President of Marketing, Jun Group
  • Pete Favat, Chief Creative Officer, Deutsch
  • Jeremi Gorman, Head of US Advertising Sales and Global Accounts, Amazon Media Group
  • Harry Kargman, Founder and CEO, Kargo
  • Andrew Keller, Global Creative Director, Meta Creative Shop
  • John Nitti, Chief Media Officer, Verizon
  • Lukeisha Paul, Senior Partner, Associate Director, Print
  • Barbara Pelham, Vice President of Global Agency Partnerships, Oath
  • Carly Zipp, Senior Director of Communications, Sponsorships, & Events, Outfront Media

Rising Star

  • Jordan Weinstein, Director of Business Development, Candid Worldwide

About The ADVERTISING Club of New York:

The ADVERTISING Club of New York is a non-profit organization for corporate and individual members in the advertising, media, marketing and ad-tech industries. They provide education and networking opportunities to enhance professional development, expose members to innovation and technology, and provide access to influencers/companies across the entire advertising ecosystem, from agencies to clients. In addition to The Club’s #ImPART ground-breaking diversity programs, they also oversee The International ANDY awards.


Bridget Bulters

DiGennaro Communications