The ADVERTISING Club of New York Celebrates 127 Years of Serving the Ad Community

NEW YORK, July 26, 2023 (GLOBE NEWSWIRE) — Today, The ADVERTISING Club of New York, the industry’s leading professional organization representing the advertising, media, marketing, and ad-tech industries is celebrating its 127th anniversary, elevating nine new board members and presenting four President’s Awards.

“The Ad Club continues to draw its strength from the exceptional and experienced individuals that partner with us. The talented and innovative Board members stepping up to expand their roles, only creates for a more exciting year ahead,” said Gina Grillo, President & CEO of The Advertising Club of NY.  “As we celebrate the Club’s 127th year in our new Clubhouse, we remain committed to our mission to provide access and education for our members and the greater industry at large.”

Today we announce the addition of four new Board Officers and five new Board Directors. The list of Board Officers, Directors and President Award recipients for the 2023-2024 term include:

OFFICERS: * Indicates New Officers

  • For Chair: Lisa Valentino, EVP, Client Solutions and Addressable Enablement, Disney Advertising*
  • For Senior Vice President: Sophie Kelly, SVP/NA Whiskeys Portfolio, Diageo*
  • For Vice PresidentCheryl Guerin, EVP, Marketing & Communications NA, Mastercard*
  • For Vice PresidentChaucer Barnes, Chief Marketing Officer, Translation + United Masters*
  • For Treasurer:Marie Devlin, Partner, Brand Team Partners
  • For Chairman EmeritusRick Song, President, Brand Innovators Strategy Group*

DIRECTORS: * Indicates New Directors

  • Chris Beresford-Hill, CCO & President NA, Ogilvy
  • Jill Cress, CMO, HR Block
  • Scott Falzone, Managing Director, Google
  • Leanne Fremar, Chief Brand Officer, JP Morgan Chase*
  • Ron Fierman, Partner & President, Digital Pulp
  • Carl Fremont, CEO, Quigley-Simpson
  • Elyssa Gray, Executive Coach & Professional Development Trainer, Strong Training & Coaching
  • Jill Hamilton, VP/US Media, American Express
  • Michelle Holmes, Managing Partner, Global Account Director, MediaCom
  • Marinn Jackson, Director, Head of Account Management, Amazon Ads*
  • Soyoung Kang, CMO, eos
  • Terryn Lance, Senior Director Media Strategy & Planning, Walmart
  • Ryan Laul, President, OMnet
  • Kris Magel, SVP, Samba TV
  • Lee Nadler, Founder & President, Sherpa Marketing
  • Monique Nelson, Chair, UWG
  • Marla Newman, EVP/Sales, Raptive
  • Mari Kim Novak, CMO, Yieldmo
  • Cheryl Overton, CXO, Cheryl Overton Communications
  • Paolo Provinciali, Head of Paid Media Strategy & Operations, LinkedIn
  • Damien Reid, GBH, Anomaly
  • Nancy Reyes, CEO, TBWA/ChiatDay NY
  • Rafael Rivero, Chief Media Officer, Verizon*
  • Tiffany Rolfe, Global Chief Creative Officer, R/GA (ANDY Jury Chair)
  • Laurel Rossi, CMO, Infillion & Co-Founder & President, Creative Spirit
  • Michael Sallette, Head of Global Media, Danone
  • Sandra Sims-Williams, SVP, Diversity & Inclusion, Nielsen
  • Lauren Wiener, Managing Director & Partner, Boston Consulting Group (BCG)
  • Young Pro President: Daniel Gardner, Social Intelligence Lead, Haleon*

Additionally, each year The Club recognizes a select group of individuals who embody the spirit of volunteerism by offering their time and talent, and who are seen as invaluable Club partners – honoring and presenting this select group as President Award winners. This year’s winners include:


  • Carl Fremont, CEO, Quigley-Simpson
  • Andrew Gorenstein, President, Advertising & Partnerships, DotDash Meredith
  • Jamie Power, SVP Addressable Sales, The Walt Disney Company
  • Dayna Vecsi, Global Director of Creative Operations, RGA  

“In our dynamic and evolving industry, collaboration and shared conversation are critical to propelling the business forward, and the Ad Club is at the center of the most important marketplace discussions,” said Lisa Valentino, Executive Vice President, Client Solutions and Addressable Enablement, Disney Advertising. “I’m honored to be elected as Board Chairman for 2024, and energized to continue the great work many of my partners and peers do every day within their respective companies to serve the advertising community while elevating the Club’s stature and impact.”

The Club also recognizes long-time members as they depart and retire from the board, Katrina Craigwell (Founder, Two Thirty AM / Co-Host of “Am I on Mute?) and Regina Guinto, (Head of Production & Design, Tawkify​).

“Serving as Board Chair for the Ad Club has been one of the great privileges of my career,” said Rick Song, President of Brand Innovators Strategy Group. “Two years ago, we set out to make inroads within the pillars of inclusion, engagement, and community. It’s been an honor to work alongside Gina, her team, and the Board to achieve key milestones in these areas.”